# Narayana college of nursing Chinthareddypalem, Nellore

#### Report on 71st republic day, 2020

Republic day honors the date on which the constitution of India came into effect on 26<sup>th</sup> January 1950, turning the nation into a newly formed republic. The date 26<sup>th</sup> January was chosen as the date for republic day because it was on this day in 1929 when the declaration of Indian independence (Purna swaraj) was proclaimed by the Indian national congress as opposed to the dominion status offered by the British Regime.

The Narayana group of institutions celebrating the republic day by hoisting tricolor Indian national flag at 8 am on 26<sup>th</sup> January, 2020 in Narayana medical college and hospital main auditorium. The auditorium campus has a huge patriotic gathering of all the medical, paramedical, teaching and nonteaching staff and students of Narayana group. A republic day march past was organized with pride by Narayana college of nursing. Nursing students as marching squads escorted the chief guest and principals of Narayana group of institutions to the flag for hoisting. The national flag was unfurled and the national anthem was sung with vibrations of patriotism in hearts of all people followed by pledge and speeches by the dignitaries. Sweets were distributed to all the participants of the ceremony.

Narayana college of nursing shows unpurchaseable effort to express devotion to nation by celebrating republic day under SNA unit. On the occasion of 71st republic day the college campus charged with brimful of patriotism by students' participation in various competitions conducted by SNA unit. In an attempt to involve youth and prompt the spirit of patriotism across students and public a flash mob has been performed by a group of youngsters from 2<sup>nd</sup> year B.sc Nursing students before Narayana college of nursing campus at 10 am on 26th January, 2020. The ceremony commenced in Narayana college of nursing 3<sup>rd</sup> floor auditorium with prayer song and welcome song by 2<sup>nd</sup> year BSc nursing students followed by welcome dance by 1st year BSc nursing students. The chief guest for the program was Mrs. V Jayanthi, Principal, Sree Narayana nursing college. The students welcomed the dignitaries Mrs.B. Vanaja Kumari, vice principal, Narayana college of nursing, Ms. K. Ramya, HOD, Department of Child health nursing, Mrs.k.kantha, HOD, Department of nursing research, Ms. Elizabeth, HOD department of nursing foundations, on to the Dias. The Program started with traditional lamp lighting by the chief guest and dignitaries, the importance of celebrating 71st republic day and its tribute was explained with the markable speeches of dignitaries and chief guest. The program charged up with energetic and patriotic performances by 1st year and 4th year B.sc nursing students. The sweets and snacks were distributed to all the faculty and students.

The meritorious students for various competitions received prize and certificates by the chief guest and dignitaries. In pencil drawing Ms. Ashly treesa paul, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N) and Ms. Alina Thomas, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), Ms. Fathima Hussain, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), secured first, second and third prizes respectively. In essay writing Ms. Shalu mary shaji, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Sherin Abraham, 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), (Ms.Sona chacko, and Ms.Tiya Abraham) 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), secured first, second and third prizes respectively. For word puzzle Ms.Juliet johnson and Ms.Sneha sajan, 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), secures first prize, Ms.Ancymol Vijayan 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), secured second prize and Ms.Jinsha A C, 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), and Ms.Achu maria Andrews 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Prabitha priju, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Vineetha biju, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N). In pebble collection Ms. Sneha Varghese 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) and Ms.Juliet johnson 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) got first and second prizes. For blow jump Ms.Juliet johnson 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), Ms. Tincy kuriokose 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) Ms. Vandana shalu 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) got first second and third prizes respectively. For cup pyramid R. Praveena, 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) Ms.Bijitha kuriakose 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Jobina Antony, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), received first second and third prizes respectively.

The program concluded by the vote of thanks by 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N) students and national anthem.

## FLAG HOISTING AT NARAYANA MAIN AUDITORIUM



REPUBLIC DAY PARADE BY STUDENTS OF NARAYANA COLLEGE OF NURSING



## FLASH MOB BY $2^{ND}$ BSC (N) STUDENTS AT NARAYANA COLLEGE OF NURSING CAMPUS





REPUBLIC DAY CELEBRATIONS AT NARAYANA COLLEGE OF NURSING AUDITORIUM







## LAMPLIGHTING AND SPEECHES BY DIGNITARIES













## PRIZE DISTRIBUTION FOR COMPETITION WINNERS



















#### SPECIAL PROGRAM BY NURSING STUDENTS









In pencil drawing Ms.Treesa Cherian,1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Athira saji1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), (Ms.P.Sailakshmi 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), and Ms.Bincy davis) secured first, second and third prizes respectively. In essay writing Ms. Binit Rachel shibu, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Amala martin, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Sonu charian, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), secured first, second and third prizes respectively. For word puzzle Ms.Sreelakshmi S 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), Ms. Binit Rachel shibu, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), and Ms. Liya Togy, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), secures first prize Ms.Diya mol reji 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), and Ms. Jisha P Thomas, 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), secures second prize Ms. Adheena sajan, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N), Ms. Anju vijayan, 2<sup>nd</sup> BSc (N) and Ms. Ritika Parial, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), and Ms. Sangita Das, 1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), secures third prize. In pebble collection Ms. Pavithra Reghu 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), Ms. Rini Susan Varghese 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) got first and second prize respectively. For blow jump Ms.Bency Benny 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), Ms. Pavithra Reghu 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N) got second and third prize. For cup pyramid Ms.Bency Benny 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Diya mol reji 4<sup>th</sup> BSc (N), got first and second prize respectively and Ms. Alpha Lucy Biju,1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N), Ms.Aleena sibi mathew,1<sup>st</sup> BSc (N) secured third prize.